# Free AI Image Generators

Source: https://aitoolseekers.com/free-ai-tools/image-generators

## Short answer

For text-to-image work, Leonardo.Ai (86) refills 150 tokens a day, giving creators consistent daily access to generative image tools. For photo editing and upscaling, Nano Image (63) offers 8 credits a month with no visible watermark and outputs up to 2K resolution, suited to ecommerce product photo prep. For product and marketing visuals, GPT Image 2 (58) provides 2 free images a day after sign-in for quick browser-based generation. zyncli appears in the trials table because its 12 starter credits are one-time and never refill, making it a trial rather than a genuinely free ongoing plan.

We don't make a image generator. Nobody pays to be listed or ranked here. Free plans checked on each vendor's own pricing page, 4 November 2026.

## Free AI image generators compared

Main table: tools with a real free plan (credits that refill). Sorted by Editor's Score.

| Tool | Score | Refills | Free amount | About how many images | Watermark | Max res. | Commercial use | Sign-up | Paid from | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Leonardo.Ai](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/leonardo-ai) | 86 | Daily | 150 tokens a day | About 150 images a day | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | $12/month, $10/month billed yearly | 4 November 2026 |
| [Picturesque AI](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/picturesque-ai) | 68 | Daily | 15 credits a day (Credits reset at midnight UTC) | About 1 Nano Banana Pro image a day | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Account, no card | $45/mo | 4 November 2026 |
| [Raphael AI](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/raphael-ai) | 65 | No cap | Unlimited generations in basic mode | No cap in basic mode (slower queue) | Yes, visible | Not stated | No (Sources conflict: Personal and non-commercial only or Personal and commercial purposes) | No account | $10/month | 4 November 2026 |
| [Nano Image](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/nano-image) | 63 | Monthly | 8 credits a month | About 8 images a month | No visible logo | 2K | No | Account, no card | $9.90/month | 4 November 2026 |
| [GPT Image 2](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/gpt-image-2) | 58 | Daily | 2 free images a day after sign in (Daily allowance is shared by IP and resets at midnight Los Angeles time) | About 2 images a day | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Account, no card | $119.88/yr | 4 November 2026 |

## Free trials and one-time credits

Not free: the credits do not refill.

| Tool | Score | What you get | Why it is not free | Paid from | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [zyncli](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/zyncli) | 81 | 12 one time starter credits | One-time credits that never refill | $7.90/mo billed yearly | 4 November 2026 |
| [QuestStudio](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/queststudio) | 78 | 5 FLUX Schnell images in total | One-time credits that never refill | Not stated | 4 November 2026 |
| [Eidora](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/eidora) | 71 | 6 credits on sign up | One-time credits that never refill | $9.90/mo | 4 November 2026 |
| [Pixelrope](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/pixelrope) | 68 | 30 credits after email confirmation | Time-limited trial | $19.99/mo | 4 November 2026 |
| [EzImageAI](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/ezimageai) | 63 | 10 credits once (two Nano Banana 2 Lite 1K generations) | One-time credits that never refill | Not stated | 4 November 2026 |
| [Doodle AI](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/doodle-ai) | 58 | 4 images without an account, plus 10 credits on Google sign in | One-time credits that never refill | Not stated | 4 November 2026 |

## Best free pick by job

- Text-to-image: Leonardo.Ai (86). Leonardo.Ai is built as a text-to-image generator aimed at creators needing precision and control, with custom model training and flexible token plans that suit iterative creative workflows. Free plan limit: 150 tokens a day, about 150 images a day, refills daily, watermark not stated. Review: https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/leonardo-ai
- Photo editing and upscaling: Nano Image (63). Nano Image is a browser-based AI image editor focused on ecommerce product photos, covering background removal, object cleanup, and creative photo effects in one place, making it a practical fit for sellers preparing product imagery. Free plan limit: 8 credits a month, about 8 images a month, up to 2K resolution, no visible watermark. Review: https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/nano-image
- Product and marketing visuals: GPT Image 2 (58). GPT Image 2 wraps OpenAI's GPT Image 2 model in a browser interface suited to solo creators and small-business owners who need product imagery, social graphics, or poster designs with readable embedded text without API setup. Free plan limit: 2 free images a day after sign-in, refills daily, watermark not stated. Review: https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/gpt-image-2

## How many clips do the free credits buy?

- Leonardo.Ai: 150 credits a day at 1 credits per five-second clip (Default Image (768x768)) = about 150 clips.
- Nano Image: 8 credits a month at 1 credits per five-second clip (standard image (1 credit)) = about 8 clips.
- Eidora: 6 credits in total at 4 credits per five-second clip (most image tools (4 credits per run)) = about 1 clips.
- Pixelrope: 30 credits in total at 15 credits per five-second clip (Nano Banana Pro) = about 2 clips.
- EzImageAI: 10 credits in total at 5 credits per five-second clip (Nano Banana 2 Lite 1K) = about 2 clips.
- Doodle AI: 14 credits in total at 1 credits per five-second clip (any style (1 credit per image)) = about 14 clips.

## Completely free: run a model on your own computer

Hosted free image plans cap generations per day, add watermarks or hold free users in a queue, because every image costs the vendor compute. Open-source models such as Stable Diffusion or Flux run on your own computer with no credits, no watermark and no queue, but they need a capable graphics card and some setup. We list such models only when reviewed like any other tool.

## How we pick

- Every tool has been reviewed by a person and scores 50 or more.
- It generates new images from a text prompt or a reference picture. Logo tools have their own page.
- It has a real free plan: no payment, no time limit, and credits that refill (or no cap at all). Trials and one-time credits go in their own table.
- We checked the free plan on the vendor's own page within the last 60 days. If we have not, the tool drops off until we do.
- Every fact comes from the vendor's own page, with the date we checked. Where two official pages disagree, we show both and label it "Sources conflict".
- Tools marked "Checked by download" were confirmed by our team making and downloading one free clip on the date shown. We do not claim that for any other tool.
- Where the vendor page does not state a watermark, resolution or sign-up fact but the download showed it, the cell shows what we found, labelled "download check".
- Nobody can pay to appear here or to rank higher, and we do not sell a image generator.

## Common questions

### What is the best free AI image generator?

It depends on the job. Leonardo.Ai (86) is the pick for text-to-image, Nano Image (63) is the pick for photo editing and upscaling, GPT Image 2 (58) is the pick for product and marketing visuals.

### Which AI image generator gives free credits every day?

On this page: Leonardo.Ai (86), Picturesque AI (68) and GPT Image 2 (58). Leonardo.Ai: 150 tokens a day; Picturesque AI: 15 credits a day; GPT Image 2: 2 free images a day after sign in.

### How many free images can I make?

Per tool, on the free plan: Leonardo.Ai about 150 images a day; Picturesque AI about 1 Nano Banana Pro image a day; Raphael AI No cap in basic mode (slower queue); Nano Image about 8 images a month; GPT Image 2 about 2 images a day. Figures are worked out from the free credits and the cost of one image at the lowest standard setting.

### Is there a free AI image generator without a watermark?

Nano Image (63) adds no visible logo on the free plan. Leonardo.Ai, Picturesque AI and GPT Image 2 do not state it.

### Can I use free AI images commercially?

Not on the free plans here: Raphael AI and Nano Image limit free output to personal use, and the other vendors do not state it.

### Do I need a credit card for a free AI image generator?

Raphael AI needs no account at all. Picturesque AI, Nano Image and GPT Image 2 need an account but no card. Leonardo.Ai does not state it.

### Which free AI image generator needs no sign-up?

Raphael AI (65) works without an account.

---
Directory: https://aitoolseekers.com
Editorial policy: https://aitoolseekers.com/how-verification-works