# Free AI Voice Generators

Source: https://aitoolseekers.com/free-ai-tools/voice-generators

## Short answer

For text-to-speech, ElevenLabs (86) offers 10,000 credits a month on its free plan, covering realistic voice generation without a card. For voice cloning, ElevenLabs handles that job too, but since each tool may appear once, TTSMaker (68) is the pick for general narration with 20,000 characters a week and commercial use included at no charge. Murf AI is not in the main table because its free access is a one-time trial with no downloads and no refill, making it a trial rather than a genuine free plan.

We don't make a voice generator. Nobody pays to be listed or ranked here. Free plans checked on each vendor's own pricing page, 4 November 2026.

## Free AI voice generators compared

Main table: tools with a real free plan (credits that refill). Sorted by Editor's Score.

| Tool | Score | Refills | Free amount | About how many minutes | Watermark | Max res. | Commercial use | Sign-up | Paid from | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [ElevenLabs](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/elevenlabs) | 86 | Monthly | 10,000 credits a month | About 10 minutes a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Account, no card | $5/mo | 4 November 2026 |
| [Fliki](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/fliki) | 72 | Monthly | 3 credits a month (Sources conflict: 3 credits per month or 5 minutes of free audio and video content per month) | About 5 minutes of audio and video a month | Yes, visible | 720p | No | Account, no card | $28/user/mo, about $21/user/mo billed annually | 4 November 2026 |
| [NaturalReader](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/naturalreader) | 68 | Daily | 20,000 characters a day with Lite Voices, listening only (no MP3 download) | About 20 minutes a day of listening, no download | Not stated | Not stated | No | Not stated | $13.90/mo or $79/yr | 4 November 2026 |
| [TTSMaker](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/ttsmaker) | 68 | Weekly | 20,000 characters a week; selected voices unlimited | About 20 minutes a week | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | No account | $12.99/mo | 4 November 2026 |
| [British Accent Generator](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/british-accent-generator) | 66 | Daily | 10 credits a day, up to 100 characters per generation (Credits reset at 00:00 UTC) | About 1 one-minute clip a day | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Account, no card | $14.27/month | 4 November 2026 |

## Free trials and one-time credits

Not free: the credits do not refill.

| Tool | Score | What you get | Why it is not free | Paid from | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Murf AI](https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/murf-ai) | 83 | 10 minutes of voice generation, no downloads | Time-limited trial | $19/mo | 4 November 2026 |

## Best free pick by job

- Text-to-speech: ElevenLabs (86).  Free plan limit: 10,000 credits a month, about 10 minutes a month. Review: https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/elevenlabs
- Voice cloning: TTSMaker (68). TTSMaker covers solo creators and educators who need narration with commercial use rights included at no charge, and the free tier is permanent and requires no account to get started. Free plan limit: 20,000 characters a week, about 20 minutes a week; selected voices unlimited. Review: https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/ttsmaker

## How many clips do the free credits buy?

- ElevenLabs: 10000 credits a month at 1000 credits per five-second clip (standard text to speech (1 credit per character)) = about 10 clips.
- NaturalReader: 20000 credits a day at 1000 credits per five-second clip (Lite Voices (about 1,000 characters per minute)) = about 20 clips.
- TTSMaker: 20000 credits a week at 1000 credits per five-second clip (standard voice (about 1,000 characters per minute)) = about 20 clips.
- British Accent Generator: 10 credits a day at 10 credits per five-second clip (Convert to speech (10 credits)) = about 1 clips.

## Completely free: run a model on your own computer

Hosted free voice plans cap characters or minutes because every generation costs the vendor compute. Open-source text-to-speech models such as Piper or Coqui run on your own computer with no character limit, no watermark and no queue, but they need setup and the voices are fewer. We list them only when reviewed like any other tool.

## How we pick

- Every tool has been reviewed by a person and scores 50 or more.
- It generates speech, singing or voices from text or a recording.
- It has a real free plan: no payment, no time limit, and credits that refill (or no cap at all). Trials and one-time credits go in their own table.
- We checked the free plan on the vendor's own page within the last 60 days. If we have not, the tool drops off until we do.
- Every fact comes from the vendor's own page, with the date we checked. Where two official pages disagree, we show both and label it "Sources conflict".
- Tools marked "Checked by download" were confirmed by our team making and downloading one free clip on the date shown. We do not claim that for any other tool.
- Where the vendor page does not state a watermark, resolution or sign-up fact but the download showed it, the cell shows what we found, labelled "download check".
- Nobody can pay to appear here or to rank higher, and we do not sell a voice generator.

## Common questions

### What is the best free AI voice generator?

It depends on the job. ElevenLabs (86) is the pick for text-to-speech, TTSMaker (68) is the pick for voice cloning.

### Is ElevenLabs free?

Yes, ElevenLabs has a free plan: 10,000 credits a month, refilled monthly.

### Which AI voice generator gives free credits every day?

On this page: NaturalReader (68) and British Accent Generator (66). NaturalReader: 20,000 characters a day with Lite Voices, listening only (no MP3 download); British Accent Generator: 10 credits a day, up to 100 characters per generation.

### How many free voice clips can I make?

Per tool, on the free plan: ElevenLabs about 10 minutes a month; Fliki about 5 minutes of audio and video a month; NaturalReader about 20 minutes a day of listening, no download; TTSMaker about 20 minutes a week; British Accent Generator about 1 one-minute clip a day. Figures are worked out from the free credits and the cost of one one-minute clip at the lowest standard setting.

### Is there a free AI voice generator without a watermark?

Fliki (72) adds a visible logo on the free plan. ElevenLabs, NaturalReader, TTSMaker and British Accent Generator do not state whether the free plan is watermarked.

### Can I use free AI voice clips commercially?

TTSMaker (68) allows commercial use on the free plan. Fliki and NaturalReader limit the free plan to personal use. Where a vendor does not say, the table shows Not stated.

### Do I need a credit card for a free AI voice generator?

TTSMaker needs no account at all. ElevenLabs, Fliki and British Accent Generator need an account but no card. NaturalReader does not state it.

### Which free AI voice generator needs no sign-up?

TTSMaker (68) works without an account.

---
Directory: https://aitoolseekers.com
Editorial policy: https://aitoolseekers.com/how-verification-works