# InVideo AI Review Browser video maker that builds full videos from a prompt with stock footage, avatars, voice clones and Seedance clips on one credit plan. ## Editor's Score: 71/100 Capability is solid for an end-to-end maker with stock, avatars, voice clones and Seedance, but it is not a frontier clip generator. Ease of use is high: script in, video out, edits by text. Value loses points because the $9 tier excludes the current models and the free tier publishes no number. Delivery loses points for a pricing page that shows two different Basic annual prices and for free-tier terms that live in older pages rather than the current one. ## Pros - Builds a complete video from a script, stock footage, generated clips, voiceover, captions and music, then edits by plain-text instruction. - Seedance 2.5 at 1080p and Seedance 2.0 at 4K are included on Pro, alongside avatars and voice cloning in the same seat. - Exports do not consume credits, and Pro and Ultra include 10 or 20 free guest seats for client review. ## Cons - The free plan gives only a small weekly credit allowance, enough to try the interface rather than publish from it. - Basic at $9 is limited to Seedance 2.0 Fast and Mini; Seedance 2.5 and 4K need the $30 Pro seat. - Credits are per seat and expire monthly, so a team that pauses for a month loses what it paid for. ## Pricing Freemium. A free tier is available. - Free: Free - Basic: $9/mo per seat - Pro: $30/mo per seat - Ultra: $80/mo per seat Pricing reflects what we saw at the time of review (2026-10). Confirm current pricing on the official site. Category: AI Video Tools (https://aitoolseekers.com/category/ai-video-tools) Official site: https://invideo.io Last verified by a human: 2026-10-29 Reviewed by a human at AI Tool Seekers, a hand-reviewed AI tools directory. Every listed tool is verified by a person before publishing. Scores are editorial opinions from a fixed rubric (capability, ease of use, value, delivery on promise) and cannot be bought; there is no pay-to-rank. Directory: https://aitoolseekers.com This review: https://aitoolseekers.com/tools/invideo-ai Methodology: https://aitoolseekers.com/how-verification-works ## Verdict Best for YouTubers, course creators and marketers who want a finished video from a script, with stock, voiceover and captions handled, rather than a single generated shot. The trade-off is that Seedance 2.5 and 4K sit behind the $30 Pro seat, and the free tier publishes no credit number, where Pika gives a priced credit table and Flow a fixed daily allowance. Skip it if you only need short generated clips; Hailuo, Pika or Flow are cheaper per clip. Best for: Full videos from a script with stock, avatars and voice clones Not for: Anyone who only needs short generated clips or a free allowance ## Overview InVideo is a different animal from Flow, Pika or Luma: it is a video maker, not a clip generator. You give it a brief or a script and it assembles a whole piece, stock footage, generated clips, voiceover, captions and music, on a multitrack timeline you can then edit by typing instructions. Generative shots come from Seedance 2.5 and 2.0 and other third-party models, and the help centre prices them per second, with the example that a quick Kling 2.6 Standard clip might cost half a credit while a Veo 3.1 4K clip with audio can cost 10 or more. Avatars and voice clones are built in, and an MCP connection lets ChatGPT or Claude run it. Plans are per seat. Basic is $9 a month ($4 or $5 a seat on annual billing, the pricing page shows both) for 190 credits, 45 premium stock clips and only the Seedance 2.0 Fast and Mini models. Pro is $30 a month ($15 annual) for 1,000 credits, 150 stock clips and all models, including Seedance 2.5 at 1080p and 2.0 at 4K. Ultra is $80 ($40 annual) for 3,000 credits and 180 stock clips, with the lowest cost per credit. Unused plan credits are forfeited at the monthly reset, exports do not consume credits, and extra credits bought separately last up to 12 months. The free tier is the weak spot for anyone comparing free plans. The help centre says it gives limited credits that reset every Monday at midnight UTC, with no card required, but it does not state the number, and older InVideo material describes watermarked exports and a four-exports-a-week cap. Treat the free plan as a trial of the interface rather than a working allowance. ## Who should use it A faceless YouTube channel publishing two or three ten-minute explainers a week is the core InVideo user: the script goes in, stock and generated b-roll come out, and the owner edits by typing changes. A course creator who needs an avatar presenter and a cloned voice in several languages gets both in the same seat. A small agency on Pro can hand ten guest seats to clients for review without paying for them. A creator who wants one striking 10 second cinematic shot should go to Luma or Flow, which are built for that and show the clip cost up front. A hobbyist expecting a real free allowance should look at Google Flow, which publishes 50 credits a day, or at Hailuo; InVideo does not state what its free weekly credits buy. ## FAQ Q: Is InVideo AI free? A: There is a free plan with limited credits that reset every Monday at midnight UTC and no card required. Paid plans start at Basic, $9 a month per seat for 190 credits. Q: How much does InVideo AI cost? A: Basic $9 a month per seat (190 credits), Pro $30 (1,000 credits) and Ultra $80 (3,000 credits). Annual billing drops those to $4, $15 and $40 a seat a month. Q: How many videos do 190 credits make? A: It depends on the model. InVideo prices video models per second and gives the example that a quick Kling 2.6 Standard clip might cost 0.5 credits while a Veo 3.1 4K clip with audio can cost 10 or more. Exports themselves cost nothing. Q: Which plan includes Seedance 2.5? A: Pro and Ultra. Basic is limited to Seedance 2.0 Fast and 2.0 Mini. Pro runs Seedance 2.5 at 1080p and Seedance 2.0 at 4K. Q: Do InVideo credits roll over? A: No. Plan credits and iStock allowance reset monthly on the activation date and anything unused is forfeited. Extra credits bought separately last up to 12 months. Q: Does InVideo have an app? A: Yes. The site links to the App Store and Google Play, and the main editor runs in the browser.