Free AI Image Generators
For text-to-image work, Leonardo.Ai (86) refills 150 tokens a day, giving creators consistent daily access to generative image tools. For photo editing and upscaling, Nano Image (63) offers 8 credits a month with no visible watermark and outputs up to 2K resolution, suited to ecommerce product photo prep. For product and marketing visuals, GPT Image 2 (58) provides 2 free images a day after sign-in for quick browser-based generation. zyncli appears in the trials table because its 12 starter credits are one-time and never refill, making it a trial rather than a genuinely free ongoing plan.
Free AI image generators compared
| Tool | Score | Refills | Free amount | About how many images | Watermark | Max res. | Commercial use | Sign-up | Paid from | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 86 | Daily | 150 tokens a day | About 150 images a day | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | $12/month, $10/month billed yearly | 4 Nov 2026 | |
| 68 | Daily | 15 credits a dayCredits reset at midnight UTC | About 1 Nano Banana Pro image a day | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Account, no card | $45/mo | 4 Nov 2026 | |
| 65 | No cap | Unlimited generations in basic mode | No cap in basic mode (slower queue) | Yes, visible | Not stated | NoPersonal and non-commercial only or Personal and commercial purposesSources conflictsource A · source B | No account | $10/month | 4 Nov 2026 | |
| 63 | Monthly | 8 credits a month | About 8 images a month | No visible logo | 2K | No | Account, no card | $9.90/month | 4 Nov 2026 | |
| 58 | Daily | 2 free images a day after sign inplus One free generation without sign upDaily allowance is shared by IP and resets at midnight Los Angeles time | About 2 images a day | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Account, no card | $119.88/yr | 4 Nov 2026 |
Sorted by Editor's Score. “About how many images” is worked out from the free credits and the cost of one image at the lowest standard setting. “Not stated” means the vendor's page does not say.
Free trials and one-time credits
These tools let you try them without paying, but the free credits do not refill. Once they are gone, you pay. We list them so you know before you sign up.
| Tool | Score | What you get | Why it isn't free | Paid from | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| zyncli | 81 | 12 one time starter credits. Not calculable from published information | One-time credits that never refill | $7.90/mo billed yearly | 4 Nov 2026 |
| QuestStudio | 78 | 5 FLUX Schnell images in total. About 5 images in total, once | One-time credits that never refill | Not stated | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Eidora | 71 | 6 credits on sign up. About 1 image in total, once | One-time credits that never refill | $9.90/mo | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Pixelrope | 68 | 30 credits after email confirmation. About 2 images in total, once | Time-limited trial | $19.99/mo | 4 Nov 2026 |
| EzImageAI | 63 | 10 credits once (two Nano Banana 2 Lite 1K generations). About 2 images in total, once | One-time credits that never refill | Not stated | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Doodle AI | 58 | 4 images without an account, plus 10 credits on Google sign in. About 14 images in total, once | One-time credits that never refill | Not stated | 4 Nov 2026 |
Best free pick by job
Leonardo.Ai
86Leonardo.Ai is built as a text-to-image generator aimed at creators needing precision and control, with custom model training and flexible token plans that suit iterative creative workflows.
Free plan limit: 150 tokens a day, about 150 images a day, refills daily, watermark not stated.
Nano Image
63Nano Image is a browser-based AI image editor focused on ecommerce product photos, covering background removal, object cleanup, and creative photo effects in one place, making it a practical fit for sellers preparing product imagery.
Free plan limit: 8 credits a month, about 8 images a month, up to 2K resolution, no visible watermark.
GPT Image 2
58GPT Image 2 wraps OpenAI's GPT Image 2 model in a browser interface suited to solo creators and small-business owners who need product imagery, social graphics, or poster designs with readable embedded text without API setup.
Free plan limit: 2 free images a day after sign-in, refills daily, watermark not stated.
Making a logo rather than pictures? See Free AI logo generators.
How many images do the free credits buy?
Pick a tool and a size. The numbers come from the same table, so they update when a free plan changes.
Only tools whose free plan includes a model with a documented cost per image appear here (Leonardo.Ai: Default Image (768x768); Nano Image: standard image (1 credit); Eidora: most image tools (4 credits per run); Pixelrope: Nano Banana Pro; EzImageAI: Nano Banana 2 Lite 1K; Doodle AI: any style (1 credit per image)). Larger, higher-quality or retried generations use more.
Completely free: run a model on your own computer
Hosted free image plans cap generations per day, add watermarks or hold free users in a queue, because every image costs the vendor compute. Open-source models such as Stable Diffusion or Flux run on your own computer with no credits, no watermark and no queue, but they need a capable graphics card and some setup. We list such models only when reviewed like any other tool.
What free really means
A real free plan tops your credits up every day, week or month. One-time credits are a trial, however they are labelled.
Most free plans add a visible logo. Some also add invisible AI marking, such as Google's SynthID, which you cannot see or remove. We list the two separately.
“No card needed” still usually means creating an account. We show both.
Free users often wait behind paid ones, and unused credits usually vanish at the end of the day or month.
Many free plans are for personal use only. If the vendor does not say, we show “Not stated”.
How we pick
- Every tool has been reviewed by a person and scores 50 or more.
- It generates new images from a text prompt or a reference picture. Logo tools have their own page.
- It has a real free plan: no payment, no time limit, and credits that refill (or no cap at all). Trials and one-time credits go in their own table.
- We checked the free plan on the vendor's own page within the last 60 days. If we have not, the tool drops off until we do.
- Every fact comes from the vendor's own page, with the date we checked. Where two official pages disagree, we show both and label it "Sources conflict".
- Tools marked "Checked by download" were confirmed by our team making and downloading one free clip on the date shown. We do not claim that for any other tool.
- Where the vendor page does not state a watermark, resolution or sign-up fact but the download showed it, the cell shows what we found, labelled "download check".
- Nobody can pay to appear here or to rank higher, and we do not sell a image generator.
Common questions
What is the best free AI image generator?
It depends on the job. Leonardo.Ai (86) is the pick for text-to-image, Nano Image (63) is the pick for photo editing and upscaling, GPT Image 2 (58) is the pick for product and marketing visuals.
Which AI image generator gives free credits every day?
On this page: Leonardo.Ai (86), Picturesque AI (68) and GPT Image 2 (58). Leonardo.Ai: 150 tokens a day; Picturesque AI: 15 credits a day; GPT Image 2: 2 free images a day after sign in.
How many free images can I make?
Per tool, on the free plan: Leonardo.Ai about 150 images a day; Picturesque AI about 1 Nano Banana Pro image a day; Raphael AI No cap in basic mode (slower queue); Nano Image about 8 images a month; GPT Image 2 about 2 images a day. Figures are worked out from the free credits and the cost of one image at the lowest standard setting.
Is there a free AI image generator without a watermark?
Nano Image (63) adds no visible logo on the free plan. Leonardo.Ai, Picturesque AI and GPT Image 2 do not state it.
Can I use free AI images commercially?
Not on the free plans here: Raphael AI and Nano Image limit free output to personal use, and the other vendors do not state it.
Do I need a credit card for a free AI image generator?
Raphael AI needs no account at all. Picturesque AI, Nano Image and GPT Image 2 need an account but no card. Leonardo.Ai does not state it.
Which free AI image generator needs no sign-up?
Raphael AI (65) works without an account.